Thanksgiving Thankfulness

One might ask themselves on Thanksgiving, what am I thankful for this year? But when you already know the main things, why does that question need to be posed? So let’s start the list off right;

1. My Family- We argue like cats and dogs, but at the end of the day I know they have my back. My mom, my dad, and my sister have my back always; that’s what family does. We bicker, fight, enter any other form of fighting here. But I can’t wait to see what the many years ahead have to hold for us.

2.My Boyfriend and Our Fur Baby- I owe so much to my boyfriend, it’s not even funny. I wouldn’t be here right now if it wasn’t for him. He makes me the happiest I’ve been in a long time, and I can’t thank him enough for that. He’s shown me how to care for someone, how to appreciate someone, but most importantly how to give myself to someone completely. He is my best friend and my other half. I can’t wait to spend many more holidays with him. Nala is the best thing that could’ve ever happened to us. She is the sweetest, most lovable cat anyone could ask for. Believe me, I would know, I ask for so many of them.

3. My bestfriends- I don’t know where I’d be without them. Let me tell ya man, they help me through so much bull shit. All the guy drama, family drama, school bullshit, everything. They listen with an open ear and give me the best advice a girl could ask for. We may be miles apart, but I know they are forever with me in my heart.

4. My Education- I’m so thankful to have gotten the wonderful education that I have recieved so far. My parents have bent over backwards to make sure I had the best, and it’s finally showing that I did. While I may not have been appreciative during the whole process, looking back on it now and the way that it has affected me since last May already, I now know why they did what they did (doesn’t change the fact that I still hate the school and the administration, but hey whatcha gonna do about it).

5. My Life- While I may not have the stabelest home, or the best car, or the fanciest clothes, or name brand shoes, I have love. I have people that love me, a roof over my head, a pillow and bed under me everynight, a blanket to keep myself warm, food on the table, and shoes on my feet. What else could one ask for?

So instead of fighting with those you love, why don’t we start waking up every morning and reminding them that you love them right back. It’s never to late to try to mend a broken relationship, and to try to gain back someone you lost. What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

