November: An Overview

Looking back on the month of November, there isn’t much to say about it. Let’s go through a run through of everything that’s happened:

1. My boyfriends mom came back. Let me tell you what.. It’s been interesting. She’s great and all, but I can’t do it anymore. I guess us “mid-westerners” are to slow, and “can’t do more than sit around with our thumbs up our asses”. Believe me, I know. I’m not happy about it either. But I have to live with it. Sigh, only a few more days. Then she’s supposed to be gone, and I can go back to having my thumb up my ass in peace and quiet.

2. I have started to contemplate more and more about changing my major. Don’t ask me to what, because I have no clue yet. The more I think about it, the more I get stressed out, and the more I get stressed out the more I think about it. It’s a never ending cycle. My boyfriend asked me the other day what my list of pro’s and con’s were to teaching, and I could only think of having the summers off as being a pro. Let me tell you, a few months ago I had a billion pro’s, and now I can’t think of anything.

3. My grandma moved back in across the street (my cousins live across the street from me, and so she moved BACK in with them). While it’s great having her close, and just being able to walk across the street and having her there, it gets frustrating every time I leave and get a text message from her asking where I’m going. In fact, one time when she lived there before, I got a shower and had to walk into the kitchen for something after I got out. I then got a text message saying, “You need to get clothes on”. I was absolutely shocked. I was walking around in a towel, while my grandma stood staring out of her window. Needless to say, my blinds in my room are always shut.

4. I quit one of my jobs. If you know me, then you know that I have been at the YMCA since 2014. Two an a half years is a long time to work at a place, especially your first job. Have I had other jobs while I was working there? Yes, but I never left. But after management change a few years ago, I knew it was just a matter of time before I fully quit. I went from working on a daily basis, to being sub status ( which meant that I had to pick up three shifts every month), to working just KNO (Kids Night Out is a program that the YMCA puts on twice a month, where the parents can drop their kids off at 5 and pick them up at 10). It was then that a family emergency came up, and I wasn’t able to make it in to a KNO, and they gave me a write up (even after I called my team lead, and my head manager and told them what was going on, where then my head manager told me that it was fine, an if I came in, then I came in). So I went signed my write up, and quit all within a five minute time span. Is it bittersweet? Yes. I lost a job that I loved working with amazing people, but I didn’t lose to much money to break a sweat about. Getting paid 7.25 an hour to work with kids for 5 hours was not worth it. Especially after being told numerous times that we were going to receive a pay raise for working a really hectic night, and never getting it.

5. I am now completely gluten free. In case you missed the last post (which you should definitely go and read), I did a lot of research for that post and found out a lot of scary shit about my disorder. With that being said, I have gone completely gluten free, and am working on day number 2. Now, while it’s only day 2, it’s still a big leap. Work with me here.

6. I have finally started to pursue finding out what all of my back pain is about. Let me tell you, I’m not happy about it. I have uneven hips, and I have sciatica problems. On top of all of this, I find out that I also have SI joint problems. With all of this being said, I went and saw a Ortho doctor today (one that I have seen in the past numerous times), and he decided that physical therapy, and he’s sending me a topical gel to put on my back as to not upset my stomach.

7. I spent the first holiday with my boyfriend since we’ve been together, and let me tell you what. It sucked. We didn’t take any pictures, we didn’t do anything at all. In fact, we got up watched the end of the parade, ate, and then he had to go to work. So ya know. That’s fun.

Well folks, that’s as much as I can think of. I wish I had more to talk about, because this post isn’t that long. But hey, whatcha gonna do man. I hope all of your Novembers were amazing!

Leave a Reply

