Christmas Overview

Hey guys! I know it’s been a hot minute, once again, sine I posted anything. But the holidays were hectic this year! Between trying to figure out if my boyfriend was going home or staying here, and trying to get presents wrapped and such it was a mess. But I’m back, and I plan on being here for a while! So, with that being said, let’s hop into it!

This Christmas was different than any other Christmas I’ve ever had. Why you may ask? It’s pretty simple;

  1. I spent it with my boyfriend and my family. Now I spend it every year with my family, but this was the first year that I have ever spent a Christmas with a boyfriend. It was so much fun, and I can’t wait for many more to come!
  2. My dads ex-girlfriend/my moms ex-best friend came to dinner. She’s a truck driver and was in town for a few days, and she was going to end up spending Christmas alone in her truck at a truck stop. So my dad and my sister went and picked her up, and brought her back to the house for dinner. It was a very interesting time… To say the least. She also has celiac, so it was nice to get to talk to someone and get some insight into the disease.
  3. We didn’t have a white Christmas. Now normally, we don’t usually have a white Christmas around here. In fact, I can’t remember the last time Indiana had a white Christmas. But the stranger thing about it was that it was 54 degrees, and was so foggy it wasn’t even funny. I can’t remember the last Christmas that was that warm. While they aren’t white, they are usually cold.

All in all, it was definitely one to go down in the books (especially dinner). But now that Christmas is gone, we are on to New Years. This may include a upcoming trip to New Jersey to see my boyfriends family for the first time, and let me tell you… that statement caused my stomach to start turn from my IBS. It makes me so nervous. I doubt I’ll even be able to see them because I will be in the bathroom the entire time due to my stomach problems. Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited to go and meet them all and see where he comes from. But my tummy is not happy about it, not one bit.

On a different note, I want to apologize about not posting something in a while. As I mentioned above, we were trying to figure out if my boyfriend was going home for Christmas or staying here, and just a lot of other stuff has been going on lately. It’s been a kind of crappy way to end the year off. This month has sucked a whole lot, and I am so ready to welcome 2017 to my life and see what it holds. In the upcoming weeks, I have some interesting posts coming up (ie December review, 2016 review, things I’ve learned this year, books I’ve read, and a few others). I also have the whole month of January planned out in posts, and a bit of February as well. I want this to go somewhere, and I’m so excited to take it places. Lets go on this journey together!

Until next time, bye!

Leave a Reply

