The 6 Month Mile Mark

Well folks, today Kyle and I hit our 6 month anniversary. This month has been full of firsts for us.

His mom went back to Jersey, we’ve known each other for one year, we spent Christmas together, and we have been together for six months. As my Christmas present from him, he took me to Christmas at the Zoo. Now believe it or not, I have lived my entire life in Indiana and had never been to Christmas at the Zoo before. So that was another first. But with that comes my first time watching Walrus’ get it on. Yes that is correct. We saw the walrus’ getting it on, and it wasn’t even like far in the distance. It was right up against the glass in the viewing area. The last time we went to the zoo, over the summer, we saw the turtles getting it on in the Desert area. Then we went this time and it was the walrus’. I can only imagine what we will see the next time we go.

But anyway, back to the matter at hand, it is amazing to me to think that I have been together with him for six months. I mean, I have been with someone for two years off and on before. But it was back in 7th and 8th grade. Now to me, that doesn’t count. We were like “dating” and we went on like “dates” to the mall. However, we went and saw a movie once, but I jumped out of that due to “cramps” (I was just nervous to see a movie in a dark movie theater with my ‘boyfriend’).

So I would classify this as my first “real” relationship, so to me it’s extremely crazy to me that its been six months. To be honest with you, I had reached this point where I was totally okay with being the old cat lady friend to everybody for the rest of my life. So it’s extremely shocking to me that this is where I am at.

I am so beyond happy with him though. He makes me the happiest person in the whole world. He treats me like a princess, and is always trying to make me feel ten times better. He’s with me on my good days, and he’s with me on my bad days. He never fails to be there for me, and I can’t wait to see where this goes.

15673028_10206031121296239_5488949086568468655_n

Leave a Reply

