April went…. eh?

Hey guys! Coming to you today is my monthly recap!

So we started off the month with me finishing up house sitting for a family friend. She has a three bedroom, two bath, one story home with a beautiful kitchen. Kyle and I stayed there every night, and most days for a week. The main purpose for us staying was because she has a cat. Her name is Piper and she’s so playful!

                                                    

She was such a great cat, and we had so much fun watching her. I think the best part about house sitting was definitely getting a feel for what it would be like if Kyle and I had our own place. It was amazing to have the whole place to ourselves, not having to worry about anyone but us. It also showed us what it would be like if we had to buy groceries for just us. It really helped me get a good vibe on what we would need in terms of a budget. All in all, it was amazing and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

Then, the next thing that happened would be my first Wrestlemania. Now some of you might be surprised that I watch wrestling, and some of you might be surprised that I have never seen wrestlemania before. Until I started dating Kyle, I never watched WWE. I knew who some of the people were, but that was about it. I wasn’t sure of really anything else besides John Cena, the Miz, Randy Orton, and The Undertaker. So being with Kyle has definitely changed some things about me lol. But I love wrestling, I love watching it! However,  as far as Wrestlemania was concerned, I wasn’t all that impressed. I don’t know if it’s because I haven’t been watching wrestling for forever, or what; I didn’t see the hype. Kyle for months all he would talk about was wrestlemania, and when it got here I was so pumped. Then it just kind of happened, like nothing was special to me. Kyle freaked when The Hardy Boys came out, and when a few other people came out. Then I’m pretty sure he shed a tear when The Undertaker took his final steps out of the ring. But shhh, don’t let him know I know!

Now, this next one isn’t really a big deal per say. But Kyle and I finished Supernatural beginning of March, and so we were trying to find something new to watch. My friend had been bugging m for months to watch this show she was into, and my dad had watched it too and said that he liked it. So I figured why not give it a go? With that being said, on April 10th Kyle and I started watching The 100. We started it on the 10th and are already on episode 5 of season 3. Granted season one had 13 episodes, and season 2 had 16, but that is still a lot of time that was being dedicated to watching the show! If I watch a whole season of a show without falling off the band wagon, then you know it must be good. So I highly recommend (if you’re having trouble deciding what to watch now that you are finished with Greys Anatomy) The 100.

The next thing was a big deal to me, but might not be to others. So Kyle and I met a year ago on the 16th of this month, which is my birthday. However, it is also 5 days after his. So I didn’t get to spend his birthday with him last year, but he got to spend mine with me. So this month, I got to spend Kyles 21st birthday with him. Let me just give you a little recap on how the day went, because let me tell you… it was interesting. We started off the day blowing a tire after getting off the highway taking my sister to school. Not even 5ft from the off ramp and my tire busts. So after having my dad stop on his way home, taking my tire off, replacing it with a donut, then having to drive straight to a gas station to get air in the donut, my sister was late. Then, later that night I took him to Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner ( I had never been therebefore, and I knew he could order alcohol there). We both got some wings, and fries. He got to order 2 beers with his food! Leaving dinner however, I was t-boned. So that was fun, note my sarcasm. After dealing with all of that, I took him to go see Logan (he had been wanting to see it for a long time). 

                                                                               
After Kyles birthday came mine! I turned 19, yay. I was kind of just eh with my birthday, because I turned 19. You can’t do anything at 19 that you can’t do at 18. But we did make a gluten free cake, and some gluten free brownies. However, we didn’t have any 1 or 9 candles, so my cake said I was turning 784…

                                                            
With my birthday came spending my seventh Holiday with Kyle. So far we have spent Fourth of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, Valentines Day, St. Patrick’s Day and Easter together! I don’t have any pictures of us on Easter though. It was my birthday, and we just kind of lounged around all day.

Kyle got a job this month! I’m so proud of him for pushing through his pain on a daily basis (long story short, he has nerve damage in his feet, so standing of walking for long periods of time cause him immense pain). The only downfall to the job is he works nights… I’m getting better at dealing with him not being home at night, but it still sucks so much butt.

I finally took a big step in getting my health on track. I finally got a adult PCP. I know that seems funny, but it’s a big deal for me. Change scares me. It gives me major anxiety. So when I made that change, it was a big step. My dad and Kyle both see my doctor, that’s how I knew him. But when I was looking online at doctors profiles, he was far beyond his colleagues. By that I mean, he had a lot more specialities that the other doctors.

Part of this new journey with a new doctor, came the new journey of physical therapy. I have done physical therapy before, so that isn’t a big deal. However, this time around I decided to go someplace different for my therapy than before. So once again, change. It’s been a little rough, but the more I go, the more I relax. The staff there is wonderful! 

This month also marked 10 months that Kyle and I have been together. It has been the best ten months ever. I love him with all of my heart, and I’m thankful for everything he has done for me. 

Sometime during this month, my mom also shaved her head! As some of you know, my mom was diagnosed with a brain tumor in February, and had surgery in March. They had to shave a part of her hair for the surgery. After some time, she decided that she looked more ridiculous with it like that, then she would if she shaved it all off. I love it!

                                                                                        
These re my April memories, what’s yours????

Leave a Reply

