May Goals

Hiya! So I’m starting May off to a great start. Note the sarcasm here, because it’s been awful and it’s only the first day. I’ve wrote March for everything that is supposed to say May, I thought May had 30 days, and I set up all of my monthly spreads in my bullet journal with 30 days. It’s been rough. But never mind that! Let’s get right into it!

This month has some repeat goals, and some new goals. The first one is a repeat; get a job. I’ve got a lot of applications out there, but they all keep coming back declined. So I’ve got to be more aggressive and work harder to get one. 

The second goal falls right behind that; start saving money. Kyle and I want to get our own place before the end of the year, so what better time to start saving money than month 5! It’s never to late to start!

Number three is a personal goal’ stay on blog schedule! If you read my post a few days ago, then you know I am planning on posting Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays this month. I’ve tried for months to have something everyday, but I wasn’t pushing the content out because it just didn’t feel right. I’m hoping this works a little better for me this month. At the end of the month in my monthly review, I’ll go over this goal and see how we’ve done!

The last three goals I have for this month are on more of the creative side of things. For example, number four is to be more creative. Point blank. I want to draw more, write more, photograph more, etc. I have had creative juices flowing for a few months now, and I have done nothing with it. I don’t usually get creative bursts. So I want to keep going with this burst!

Number five is to do more handlettering. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s like calligraphy, and cursive writing. I’ve been getting a lot better at it! If you want to see some of my lettering, go over to my instagram @karkeysbujo and take a look! 

The last goal for the month is to take more online courses. I still haven’t figured out what I want to do yet, so I’ve d3cided I’m going to take online classes in a little bit of everything. I’m going to try to find something that sparks my interest, or seems like something I would like. 

These are my goals for May, who knows what’s going to happen. Let’s see at the end of the month! What are your goals for the month?

See you guys on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

