June Goals

Hey y’all! So it’s June! We are officially half way down with 2017! How crazy is that? Like oh my lord, where has it gone?! So much has happened this year, and we are only halfway done with it! I can’t wait to write my 2017 year review at the end of the year, it’s going to be full with tons of things! My June goals are simple pretty much, there are only four of them!

1. Have a great time in the sunshine this month.

I am going to North Carolina with my cousin and her daughter, and I am so excited to spend time with them! Our condo faces the beach front, and I am so excited to feel the sand between my toes. It’s going to be great.

2. Find a job.

If you read my May review, then you know I have applied to tons of jobs, and still don’t have one. I am trying my hardest to get a job, and it’s just not working for me. I don’t get why. It’s super annoying. So this is, yet again, a goal for me.

3. Start saving.

Once I get that job, I want to start saving money. Kyle and I still want to get our own place, and get out of the chaos that is our house. It’s not that we want to get away from everyone, it’s that we want to get away from the daily chaos that is living with 6 people, 3 dogs, and 4 cats in a 3 bed, 2 bath one story ranch home. So this is a goal.

 4. Start getting ready for school.

Once again, if you read my May review than you will know that I have re-enrolled in school for the fall semester. So these next couple of months are going to be me getting my textbooks, gathering the supplies that I need, etc. I love back to school season, so I am super excited!

See, there aren’t a ton of things this month that I want to accomplish because I’m working on me. Since being sick the whole month of May, I wasn’t able to accomplish anything. With this being said, I then felt like I wasn’t getting anything done, which took a big toll on my mental state. So I’m trying to get back to me, and fix things. With that being said, I don’t want to have to focus a ton of different things that I want to accomplish. I only want a few, that way if I don’t get any, or one, done then I won’t feel awful about it.

So what about you guys? Do you set monthly goals? If so, what are your goals for the month of June?

Leave a Reply

